Twist of Fate

The beauty of love is that you can fall into it with the most unexpected person at the most unexpected time.”

 

Man does not control his own fate. The women in his life do that for him.

beautiful-girl-silhouette-wallpaper-43897-44982-hd-wallpapers-1024x576.jpg

It’s the first few months of the year. Start of our second term, in my third-year level.

I’m kinda lost by that time, bothered by a lot of unanswered questions. Facing dilemmas like choosing between what you have to do and what you want to do. Carrying burdens from the past. Reminiscing great moments of what you’ve been through.

Then, here comes that last week of February 2017.

A few friends have always been teasing me into somebody that time. Just joking around, ribbing, teasing, just like that. At first, I’m not much into it. It wasn’t a big deal at all. I honestly don’t have an idea why they are acting like that towards us — Me and Her. Charlotte, someone that I thought that I already know her personality — but later on I figured out that I actually don’t.

DSC_0265.JPG

Earlier that month, she already confessed to me in front of some of our friends, that she had a crush on me, but the confession was kinda facetious tho. Like what I said, it wasn’t a big deal at all. I didn’t take it seriously. Although in my mind, I was quite happy by the time she told me that. Because I was feeling slightly the same way too. But who cares? It wasn’t that relevant for us that time, as we treated it like it doesn’t matter.

As time passes by, it was a sudden turn of events. That last week of February was very hilarious. I don’t know why I’m being such an observant that time. I’m being so watchful of everything she was doing like I want to be aware of every single thing that surrounds her. And then, later on, I felt so infatuated that I really want to be close to her. In all aspects.

received_1752613821734109

It was a Thursday evening, I just had a thought of talking to her thru SMS. Nothing new, just the feeling of infatuation and desire to be close to her. Just being friendly, you know. And just after the thought of talking to her, it became a very unexpected long conversation. Yeah right, it’s not just a simple first-time conversation tho. It started with a very short message of “hey, u home yet?” and continued as if there’s no tomorrow. Feel me? We still have classes for Friday, but that conversation that started on Thursday evening, ended on Friday, almost 5 am in the morning. But wait, there’s more — it happened for four straight nights. Woah, what a sequence of events.

After those nights, we started to become close in person. You know, the ambiance of coyness is still there. Just the first few days tho. Maybe after a few more days, maybe around 8 to 10 days, the feeling of intimacy and affection have begun to take place. Physically and emotionally, we’re becoming so close. It feels so great. And then, I just realized how I’m in love with her. How I love her touch, her glamorous look, that captivating smile, the twinkle in her eye, the way she laughs, her smell — everything.

A few more weeks had passed after that night we started talking, as we kept telling on each other that we just wanna enjoy each other’s company, the feeling of attachment have developed into something intimate. And it came down to the point that I think I am very sure of her. I am very sure of what I feel about her. Even though I wasn’t that sure enough if she feels the same way too, I’d risk anything, dude. This feeling of mine was ambitious. Like I am very firm with what I feel.

2017-03-15 07.43.18 2.jpg

Time flies. It was already about a month or so. I already expressed what I really feel. I told her everything. Although she was already expecting it to happen, still, I love the way how she accepted my feelings for her. She wasn’t that ready though. But I’m too determined for this — for her.

We were just enjoying the fellowship we’re having, mostly as we dine together. We are with each other every time. Everywhere we go, we’ll go together. Enjoying the moment side by side. Facing problem hand in hand. As we enjoy the camaraderie we had, the feelings started to became mutual. Just like a “kids in love”.

Continuously, we still enjoy each other’s companion. Of course, there are the inevitable downsides. The unavoidable conflicts from the past. However, we still found a way to solve those kinds of difficulty. Right now, I firmly believe and will continue to believe that this is it, the fate we were waiting for. The answer to my prayers. Although it was unexpected, I think this the most genuine of all.

And that is how I am being nostalgic about what happened to us. How I’m being nostalgic to this “Twist of Fate” I had. This explains simply how the course of my life changed when she came in. I am more than grateful for all these things that happened to me. Just like what the old saying says, when fate hands you a lemon, make lemonade. Fate loves the fearless. Be open to opportunities. And like what I said, continue believing.DSC_1249.JPG

Because I was raised to believe that God has a plan for everyone and that seemingly random twists of fate are all a part of His plan.

Leave a Reply

